Tavern Brawl Launch Time Changed & Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl Coming Tomorrow

Dec 15, 2015

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2015
Good news! Blizzard Community Manager Keganbe has announced that the Tavern Brawl schedule is being altered to hopefully alleviate some of the server issues that have been occurring! The Americas server will now be launching first, four hours before all of the others, which will release simultaneously.

Originally posted by Blizzard (View Original)Collapse

We’re always on the lookout for ways to improve your experience playing Hearthstone, and will be making a change to the Tavern Brawl release schedule to help achieve that goal. In order to provide better monitoring capabilities, increase our response time for any issues that sneak by, and minimize service impact to all our players across the world, the Tavern Brawl release schedule has been adjusted to the following:

Americas: Wed 9:00 AM PST
China: Wed 1:00 PM PST (Thu 5:00 AM CST)
Korea/Taiwan: Wed 1:00 PM PST (Thu 6:00 AM KST)
Europe: Wed 1:00 PM PST (Wed 10:00 PM CET)

The Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl is Coming

We've known about this special Winter Veil brawl for a good time now. For a preview of Greatfather Winter's dialogue, check out the following video.



.@munsosl The reward for winning the Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl is the special Winter Veil Wreath card back. It replaces the card pack.
Originally posted by Blizzard (View Original)Collapse

The Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl is Coming

Get ready to deck the brawls on December 16th, when the Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl arrives! In the all-new Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl, Greatfather Winter will be dropping presents onto the snowy streets of Stormwind. Smash open the presents to get to the surprise inside—a 1-mana card that Discovers a card of your opponent’s class.  You’ll get a gift each time you break open your opponent's present . . . or you can be a real grinch and bash open a present on your side of the board to Discover a card of your own class!

The Winter Veil Card Back!

Catch the holiday spirit and join in on the upcoming Gift Exchange Tavern Brawl! Win a match, and you’ll receive a pine-scented*, elf-approved Winter Veil Wreath card back to add to your collection.

We hope your holiday is warm and happy, and we’ll see you in the Tavern!


* Not actually pine scented, unless you happen to have a scratch-n-sniff monitor**.

**Scratch-n-sniff monitor not included with this Tavern Brawl.